Term Dates

School Holidays & Inset Days

 

 

Holidays in Term Time

Please note the school holiday dates below. Term time holidays should be avoided – only special circumstances associated with a holiday leave can be authorised.

Please inform school about the special circumstances by letter when requesting leave in term time. (Governing Bodies have been directed by the DCSF NOT to authorise holiday leave in term time because of availability of cheap holidays, desired accommodation or the overlap with the beginning and end of term).

Unauthorised absence has to be recorded. ABSENT CHILDREN ARE NOT ALLOWED to take SATs at another time. It is essential that the children attend school during that week and in the weeks leading up to the start of the SATs

                                             

 

School Calendar Dates 2020 – 2021

 

                                             School Closes                        School Opens           

Summer 2020                     Wednesday 22nd July               Wednesday 2nd September

Autumn Half Term 2020     Friday 23rd October                  Tuesday 3rd November

Christmas 2020/21             Friday 18th December              Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Half Term 2021       Friday 12th February                Tuesday 23rd February

Easter 2021                       Thursday 1st April                     Monday 19th April

May Day 2021                   Monday 3rd   May

Summer Half Term 2021   Friday 28th May                        Monday 14th June

Summer 2021                   Friday 23rd July                                  

 

INSET DAYS: Tuesday 1st September 2020, Monday 2nd November 2020, Monday 22nd February 2021, Monday 26th July 2021, Tuesday 27th July 2021

 

School Calendar Dates 2021 – 2022

 

  School Closes                            School Opens

                                                                                    Thursday 2nd September 2021

Autumn Half Term     Friday 22nd October                     Tuesday 2nd November                      

Christmas 2021/22   Friday 17th December                   Monday 4th January 2022

Spring Half Term       Friday 18th February                     Tuesday 1st March

Easter 2022              Friday 1st April                              Tuesday 19th April

May Day 2022          Monday 2nd May

Summer Half Term   Friday 27th May                             Monday 13th June

Summer 2022          Wednesday 27th July

      

INSET DAYS: Wednesday 1st September 2021, Monday 1st November 2021, Monday 28th February 2022, Thursday 28th July 2022, Friday 29th July 2022

 

 

 

 

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS